top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDalaney Swann

Spring Break 2023

Updated: Apr 4, 2023

The past week was Spring Break and I am here to share a few things I did during that time! Unfortunately, I did not get to travel anywhere because my brother had a baseball tournament, but I was still able to enjoy my break off of school. I was able to capture numerous pictures of all of the moments I shared with friends and family. I went to Newport Beach for a day, hosted a party at my house, worked out a ton, took part in spring cleaning, participated in a clothing drive for my dance studio, supported my brother at his baseball games, walked around at the Orange Circle, and ultimately enjoyed my time relaxing. My break may have not been the most extravagant, but the most amusing.


This picture was captured at the beach, specifically Newport Beach. Newport Beach is about 25-30 minutes away from El Modena on a good day. Depending on what time you go, there can be more or less traffic. I went to 32nd street and enjoyed my entire day down there with friends.




Another place I attended was my brother's baseball games. Most games were played here at El Modena, but some were played at surrounding schools such as El Dorado. I enjoy watching baseball in general, but it i extra special getting to watch my brother play. As it is his senior year and the season comes to a close I make it a priority to be there for him.






Over the break I enjoyed time to myself. I worked out almost everyday which made me feel very productive. I was able to start my day on a good foot and led to being productive in other ways. After workouts I cleaned my room or the house. I was able to get rid of a lot of clothes I did not wear anymore and donated them to a clothing drive fundraiser for my dance studio. The money from the fundraiser is actually being used to support funds for my group and I to compete in Tahiti! Along with working out on my own this break I was also in the studio quite a bit working on choreography with my instructors.





This video was taken at a party of my friends Lauren and Isaiah doing backflips, trying to see who's was better.














17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page