top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDalaney Swann

Christmas Vacation 2021

Updated: Apr 4, 2022


Over our 3 week break I did not go on vacation but I did go to local places. I spent most of my time with family and friends. I did not take many pictures but the ones I did take captured places I went or people I was with. For example, this picture below is of my acai bowl. I love acai bowls because they are a healthier option that taste really good. I went to my favorite place Humbowl Juice Bar to get my acai bowl. I am able to decompress there and it is one of my regular places I attend. I like that this picture captures the wallet too because it adds color and tells the story of how I bought it.


Humbowl Juice Bar is located in Orange off of Chapman Avenue. It is really close to Pacific Ranch Market which is not too far from El Modena High school.


Another place I love to explore is Laguna Beach.


I usually go to the beach on weekends but over I went during the week very frequently. This picture captures the beautiful pink skies on the drive there. I love capturing subtle views but they also mean a lot to me. Sunsets to me indicate that my late family members are always with me and that it them in the sky.



The day of Christmas Eve all of my family got together for the first time in almost a year to have dinner together. We wanted to capture the moment with all of us together because it could potentially be the last with people going off to college and busy schedules.



This a video I took of my friend Kiera trying to jump in the bushes. She was not quite successful but it made for great entertainment!







15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page